Reopen an order
How to request the buyer to reopen an order or line
If an order line is confirmed (buyer and supplier agreed on delivery schedule, prices and related fields), the supplier can reopen it to propose different values. Tradecloud creates a line-level reopen workflow task that the buyer can approve or reject.
When a reopen request is created
When you send an order response update and the responded delivery schedule and prices are not equal to the confirmed delivery schedule and prices, Tradecloud automatically creates a reopen workflow task for the buyer.
When possible, provide the supplier line reason field.
Update a reopen request that is in progress
You may change an open reopen request by sending another order response update (new responded values that still differ from confirmed).
Send order responseRevert a reopen request
You can withdraw an open reopen request without waiting for the buyer to approve or reject it.
Send an order response where the responded delivery schedule and prices are equal to the confirmed delivery schedule and prices — i.e. you align your response with what was already agreed before the reopen.
In that case there is nothing left to negotiate: Tradecloud reverts the reopen workflow instead of keeping the line in negotiation. The line can return to process status Confirmed and the line-level inProgressStatus is cleared.
This is not the same as the buyer rejecting the reopen; you are explicitly matching the last confirmed agreement.
Webhook subscribers receive OrderLinesReopenRequestRevertedBySupplier.
This is a request to the buyer to reopen an already confirmed order line.
The buyer has to approve the reopen request before Tradecloud accepts a change that still differs from the confirmed values.
You cannot reopen a Completed or Cancelled line.
Last updated